Committee Members

The Airport Advisory Committee is established by the County Council to advise and to make recommendations to the Airport Manager and the County Council on policy and programs of the Airport. The Committee’s purpose is to enhance the Airport and to provide opportunities for involvement by individuals with aviation and business knowledge and experience. The Committee shall exchange, discuss, review, and gather information on Airport-related issues.

Position Name
1. One representative of the Fixed Base Operator Garrett Dernoga
2. One non-commercial Airport tenant Larry Kelley
3. One commercial Airport tenant Jeff Reed
4. Two Airport-based aircraft owners Rick Garner (Vice Chairman) / Gus Croll (Chairman)
5. One Industrial Park tenant representative Mark Ryan
6. One representative at large Ray Hopkins
7. County Council Representative Rob Arlett
8. County Administrator Todd Lawson
9. County Engineer Hans Medlarz